About Us


Lead Staff

Zack Schlappi

Hello members,

My name is Zack Schlappi, and I am the manager here at The Wheel. With my second year now under my belt, I am really looking forward to hitting our stride in 2019. There will always be a few bumps along the way, but our team is solid, and I am confident in the quality and excellence of the dining experience we provide. I strive to grow this club into the best it can be by consistently offering delicious food, awesome events, and exceptional service. We know it’s a hike for many of you, but we truly appreciate when you choose to dine with us, and the club could not continue without you doing so! As always, I would like to thank all of the club members, whether new or lifetime, for your continued patronage, and we have so many great things in the works for this year. 


"Where Friends Meet, Since 1947"

Michael J. Maggio and 100 members from the Wheel Club of Williamsport, PA founded and signed into charter The “Wheel Inn Inc.” on June 16, 1947; his purpose being charitable, recreational, and educational particularly in the development and training of youth.

This private club, founded in 1947, is located in a scenic valley between Lycoming and Tioga counties. This club of 72 years boasts spectacular views of the Endless Mountains and Lycoming Creek. You can find the club’s members enjoying anything from a delicious $13 all-inclusive meal on Wednesday nights to a stupendous clambake in August to a mouth watering New Year’s Eve menu and party to bring in the New Year.

This year, the Wheel Inn celebrates 72 years in business! Thank you to all the members who have supported us past, present, and future. We look forward to serving all of you, and making this a place where you want to "meet with friends" for several years to come!

Interested in becoming a member? Stop in the club anytime during regular business hours to fill out an application. membership applications can also be mailed upon request!


Wheel Inn Board of Directors

Glenn Shaffer, President 

Ronald Roan, Vice-President

Jim West, Secretary

Samuel Lush, Treasurer

Mark Knapp

Robert Wheeler

Blaise Alexander

Terra Koernig

Jeffrey McGinnis

Click the link below to check out our facebook page!